When you leave.

Traces of you I still taste

When you leave.

Underneath the black light moonlight I find your shadow and

shake you clean.

The stains, the tears in your silhouette….the scars that are a little you,

a little me.

I kiss each blemish, because it is you.

When you leave, my heartseams burst just a little, uneven cuts

trail down my veins inky black and full of pain.

Frayed.

Damaged.

And you love me still.

You never leave, although it seems I have replayed that moment to infinity.

With each kiss, every unspoken moment that is understood

You fix me, make me right in the heart again.

Even when you leave.

If only in my worst of dreams.

~ by Agent M on May 2, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
